Skip to content
Wholesaling

User Stats

Votes
John Cha
  • Realtor
  • Northshore Chicago
Votes |
Any good resources to calculate ARV and renovation estimates?

John Cha
  • Realtor
  • Northshore Chicago
Posted Dec 7 2022, 14:24

Hi, I'm fairly new in this wholesaling niche and would like some guidance for how to gauge for ARV and renovation estimates? Any general guidance for what to look for in viable wholesale properties would be greatly appreciated as well. I look forward to connecting with you all!

User Stats

Votes
Bryan Martin
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Accountant
  • Springfield, IL
Votes |
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Accountant
  • Springfield, IL
Replied Dec 7 2022, 16:46
Quote from @John Cha:

Hi, I'm fairly new in this wholesaling niche and would like some guidance for how to gauge for ARV and renovation estimates? Any general guidance for what to look for in viable wholesale properties would be greatly appreciated as well. I look forward to connecting with you all!

To gauge for ARV (after repair value) and renovation estimates, there are a few key factors to consider. First, research recent comparable sales in the area to get an idea of what similar properties are selling for. You can also use online tools such as Zillow's "Zestimate" to get a rough estimate of the property's value.

Next, consider the condition of the property and the potential costs for repairs and renovations. Talk to contractors and get quotes for the work that will need to be done, and factor those costs into your estimate. It's also a good idea to add a cushion to your estimate to account for unexpected expenses or changes in the market.

As for what to look for in viable wholesale properties, some key factors to consider include:

• Location: Look for properties in areas with strong rental demand and potential for appreciation.