How do I utilize BP to find wholesale deals in my area?

16 Replies

Hi everyone!

I am new to real estate(in the Orlando, FL area) and new to BP, and I wanted to know if it was possible to find wholesale deals in my area using this site. I've noticed this is a widely varied site used for networking and gaining knowledge, but I'm not exactly sure about if I can find wholesale properties here. I know that might be a silly question, but I am here to learn and I have no shame in that. 

PS. If you have any tips on the best free/and or paid websites to find motivated seller leads, that would be greatly appreciated.

I hope everyone's day is going well!

I look forward to hearing from you :)

There is no easy way or any web site with motivated seller leads.  Sorry.    You're going to have to do your own marketing to find these folks.  There are ways to get lists of various groups.  Then you'll need to do some sort of marketing to find the actual motivated sellers in those lists.  Listsource and Melissadata are a couple I know of.

@Jon Holdman

Thank you Jon for the help! 

I'm aware that I'll have to be putting in work, such as marketing in my area to find motivated sellers, and I am ready to put in as much work as possible.

I will definitely check those lists out.

Thanks again! Wish me luck! 

:) Have a good one Jon

@Nydia Hawthorne  

I agree with Jon's points, but I will try to answer your question specifically about BP.

You see deals posted and you can also post what you are looking for and make contact with wholesalers in your area (When you say fine wholesale deals on here I am assuming you are thinking of buying deals from other investors, you won't really find distressed sellers trying to unload places on here).