Seeking a wholesaler friendly Agent in Salt Lake City

9 Replies

I'm a newbie to wholesaling but I have read on BP about the success of some people using RE agents to assist in getting deals under contract, as well as the overall benefit of having an agent that works with investors and wholesalers. Any thoughts on what the best way to go about finding the right agent? I seems like I could find myself on a wild goose chase waisting time.

Really, read that on BP? Have any links to those threads?

What you may have read was a Realtor doing a wholesale deal, those I've seen, they may also be getting into net listing situations, unethical or illegal practices. 

Sorry, can't resist, a wholesale friendly Realtor in Salt Lake? You better pray on that one and don't be disappointed if your request is not granted. :)

@Kyle Cluff - that's going to be a tough one to find unless you're offering a flat fee to the agent for every offer they draft for you - and there would likely have to be several offers sent before you get any traction.  Finding deals that you can make a buck wholesaling is not easy in our area right now.  When those deals do come up there's plenty of active buyers with deep pockets or hard money ready to take down themselves. The sellers know that, and so do the agents, so you will get pushback from most seller's agents when they learn you are trying to wholesale - our hood isn't very wholesale friendly to begin with, and less friendly when there are active buyers like we have right now.

From an investor prospective - it would be sweet to get somebody else to do all the heavy lifting of finding a deal that I could wholesale and only have to answer a couple questions and pass some paper (there's more to it than that, but...).