Skip to content
Wholesaling
Account Closed
Votes |
Do real estate agents help wholesaler get deal

Account Closed
Posted Jun 23 2019, 11:52

Okay so I read that wholesalers at times use the help of real estate agents to find houses I just read this on the internet and I am trying to find ways to find deals (and still figuring it all out) and I would like to know how that goes like do I just call one or something

User Stats

Votes
Wayne Brooks#1 Foreclosures Contributor
  • Real Estate Professional
  • West Palm Beach, FL
Votes |
  • West Palm Beach, FL
Replied Jun 23 2019, 11:54

Knowledgeable agents will see wholesalers as a total waste of time.....how are you going to find a buyer for a higher price than the exposure on the mls to the whole market couldn't Find?

Account Closed
Votes |
Replied Jun 24 2019, 14:14

@Wayne Brooks I am figuring it out I just started learning wholesaling so I'm trying to gather information 

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Omar Bunch
  • Hardin County, KY
Votes |
  • Hardin County, KY
Replied Jun 25 2019, 16:48

@Wayne Brooks, would you work with a wholesaler if you had a propett that you could not get sold? Suppose it had been on the market for more than a year.

User Stats

Votes
Wayne Brooks#1 Foreclosures Contributor
  • West Palm Beach, FL
Votes |
  • West Palm Beach, FL
Replied Jun 25 2019, 17:13

@Omar Bunch If it’s on the market for a year, that means it’s overpriced....a wholesaler would have less chance of selling a property than the mls will.....or are you thinking “since it’s been on the market a year, they’ll drop the price 30%...”, if so, they would have already done that.  BTW, as an agent I wouldn’t be involved with a property on the market for over a year.

User Stats

Votes
Omar Bunch
  • Hardin County, KY
Votes |
  • Hardin County, KY