Starting in Wholesale

8 Replies

I am new to wholesaling and chasing after my first deal. My biggest issue is finding a seller. It’s seems i can find a buyer with little effort. However, not one seller. I found a site to find properties and gather a list in order to begin cold calling. However, I am getting no luck. I get a few answers of people who want to sell there house but they are far from a deal. Could you all share how you are able to overcome this problem? 

hey Nehemiah, sellers are easy to find especially motivated ones! there's foreclosure.com which has homes in pre-foreclosure, find sellers by conacting your local probate attorney to give you a list of probate houses that have been authorized to sell by the county, or check your good ole county tax assessor for property tax defaulters and offer to buy their homes and make sure your offer clears the lien on the house. Bam!motivated sellers

Originally posted by @Shawn Agaba :

hey Nehemiah, sellers are easy to find especially motivated ones! there's foreclosure.com which has homes in pre-foreclosure, find sellers by conacting your local probate attorney to give you a list of probate houses that have been authorized to sell by the county, or check your good ole county tax assessor for property tax defaulters and offer to buy their homes and make sure your offer clears the lien on the house. Bam!motivated sellers

Probate attorney(s) represent the PR (Personal Representative) The PR represents the estate. The county does not authorize the sale of a probate house.

The PR selects which wholesaler they want to work with and which real estate agent they want to hire to sell the property..

Hey Nehemiah,

I have had tremendous success in Wholesaling so congratulations on pursuing this avenue. I focus on marketing to high equity absentees, foreclosures, tax defaults and vacant properties.