Skip to content
Foreclosures

User Stats

Votes
Derek Madon
Votes |
How to buy properties at auction (Broward & Palm Beach County FL)

Derek Madon
Posted May 2 2020, 15:50

I am a business owner in another industry, and looking to get into purchasing properties at the county foreclosure auction website. I am having a lot of trouble finding out how to "Clearly" search for property liens and other encumbrances on a property that is posted for sale at the county foreclosure auction site.   I am not sure if there is a website/service that does this for a fee or if there is some sort of course/training that can explain the things you need to look for.  

Any help on this is appreciated. 

User Stats

Votes
Tchaka Owen
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Merritt Island, FL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Merritt Island, FL
Replied May 2 2020, 16:22

1. Make sure you know what you're doing before you try Broward.

2. Watch the auctions for a month or two (do some simulations for practice) before you actually bid.

Otherwise you will likely run home with your tail between your legs. Broward isn't for the faint of heart. I don't know anything about the PBC process.

User Stats

Votes
Brian Garrett
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Palm Beach County, FL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Palm Beach County, FL
Replied May 2 2020, 16:40

You can learn to scour through the county records or you can establish a relationship with a title company to run preliminary searches. There is someone here on BP that has a website which offers this as a service as well but I cannot promote their link. I can tell you from someone who has watched the Palm Beach County auctions for a couple years that it is very rare to see any real deals there. Everything decent either gets canceled, is asking too much or gets bid up to paper thin margins.

NREIG  logo
NREIG
|
Sponsored