Tal B.
  • Brooklyn, NY
Votes |
Flipping in Washington DC

Tal B.
  • Brooklyn, NY
Posted Jul 27 2014, 08:47

Hi all,

My name is Tal and I am new to the business. I am starting out now and DC is the area I am looking into.

I was wondering if there are any DC investors here. Perhaps I can draw from some of your experiences. How do you find the DC market for flips? What in your opinion are good neighborhood to flip? Is there a good investor association in DC that I should check out?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Most of all, I wanted to introduce myself and meet fellow investors.

Thank you!

Tal

User Stats

Votes
David Taylor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied Jul 27 2014, 09:20

I have been checking this place out seems like a good group.  I been currently learning to get started  http://www.meetup.com/realinvestors/events/1960107...

I am trying to actually start in Maryland first because DC is a little expensive to get started in.  @Tal B. Will you be traveling down here often for properties?

Account Closed
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Burtonsville, MD
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Burtonsville, MD
Replied Jul 27 2014, 09:43

Hi @Tal B.  I am a contractor in DC and Maryland. Most of my clients that flip in DC have had major success in the NW quadrant. Most say homes are a little more expensive but once rehab is complete the re-sale value is amazing. I recommend Washington, DC to anyone that can afford it. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
David Taylor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied Jul 27 2014, 09:51