Skip to content
Marketing Your Property

User Stats

Votes
Kevin Fickert
  • Wholesaler
  • Greater San diego, CA
Votes |
San Diego Wholesale and Rehabbing Deals??

Kevin Fickert
  • Wholesaler
  • Greater San diego, CA
Posted Jul 28 2015, 09:37

I have been wholesaling RE for over two years and have found the market has slowed way down or my marketing is no longer effective. I can close the deal if I get the leads...leads are sparse at best.

What are my peers doing in highly competitive markets like San Diego?? I NEED LEADS!! :)

User Stats

Votes
Steve Baldwin
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Jul 28 2015, 09:56

What type of marketing has generally worked for you in the past? I feel a lot of people are doing the exact same tactics, aka yellow letters, so it's a matter of timing.

Are you taking any other angles?

User Stats

Votes
Kevin Fickert
  • Wholesaler
  • Greater San diego, CA
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Greater San diego, CA
Replied Jul 28 2015, 18:41

Adwords, Yellow notes, Postcards, etc. I agree a lot of people are doing the same thing. That's the issue. Probably not a topic investors want to openly discuss as once they share their success it gets flooded into the investor community.

Not giving up but is there is a successful investor out there who is not in San Diego and wants to share their success your secret will be mine! I have no desire to ruin a good thing!

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
James Trautz
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Kissimmee, FL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Kissimmee, FL
Replied Jul 28 2015, 19:15