• NJ
Votes |
Good morning! I am new to REI

Jada Atchison
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • NJ
Posted Aug 21 2020, 07:24

I would like to introduce myself to BP as I am new to this and REI. I want to start out as a wholesaler and SFH. I am seeking to invest in the NJ/PA area. I am also seeking out advice and mentoring from any experienced investors.

User Stats

Votes
Stephen Keighery
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • New Orleans, LA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • New Orleans, LA
Replied Aug 21 2020, 08:43

There are lots of youtube videos, forums etc on wholesaling. I would suggest you get stuck into those and then come back and ask specific questions when you need clarification. No one wants to mentor someone when it means "Tell me what do do". They will help you when you are showing initiative, talking action and ask questions for clarification. 

User Stats

Votes
Steve Morris
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Portland, OR
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Portland, OR
Replied Aug 21 2020, 08:49

"I want to start out as a wholesaler"

You're in the wrong forum, those aren't investors.  Be kinda like saying you bet on sports and that makes you a pro athlete.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Stephen Keighery
Pro Member
  • New Orleans, LA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • New Orleans, LA
Replied Aug 21 2020, 09:17

@Steve Morris I agree that wholesaling isn't investing, it is marketing & sales. Your reference is wrong and a little insulting though "Be kinda like saying you bet on sports and that makes you a pro athlete."  If the pro athlete is the investor then the wholesaler is the agent who sets up the athletes with great deals so he gets paid. 

User Stats

Votes
Steve Morris
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Portland, OR
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Portland, OR
Replied Aug 21 2020, 09:22