BiggerPockets

I want them ALL Begging!!

Forum Powered By:

16 posts by 9 users

To participate in forum discussions, create a free account or login.

Marlon Dugar

Wholesaler from Lake Charles, Louisiana

Feb 19 '13, 04:52 PM

How is everyone out there in the investment world!. Im new to wholesaling, and Im looking for a way/place to find the best deals with mouth watering equity! My city doesnt allow bandit signs so thats a "no no" for me. (SHUX) But I really want to be successful, and Ive been telling everyone That I'm going to be real estate billionaire. Still have yet to do one deal.. Can Someone help me as to where I can get the BEST leads for my area, for my wholesaling business? I want my buyers chasing me down for my leads!..Please..there has got to be a way..And I know YOU know it!!.

Thanks,
Newbie Blood A.K.A Marlon Dugar

Edited Feb 19 2013, 17:17 by Moderator: No dealmaking in this forum.

Levi Gale

Real Estate Investor from Tempe, Arizona

Feb 19 '13, 05:10 PM
3 votes

I'm pretty sure most successful real estate investors got there by working hard. And I can't think of one that would just hand deals over to someone begging for them. There are many successful people on this website that have given advice on how to get there. WORK on reading a ton of this info, and getting education anywhere you can find it. When you're ready, do some deals, build a name for yourself. And then maybe people will be handing you deals, because they know you can make it a win win situation for them.

So to sum it all up, work for it.

Jon Holdman Moderator

SFR Investor from Wheat Ridge, Colorado

Feb 19 '13, 05:18 PM

I'll leave this thread up as long as it stays to discussion about finding leads.

@Marlon Dugar, if you actually want to try to find leads here, you will need to post in the Marketplace forum.

Jon Holdman, Flying Phoenix LLC

Marlon Dugar

Feb 19 '13, 05:31 PM

Levi, Angel, and Jon Thanks for all your advice, see you at the top.

Rob Gillespie