Business Page
Real Property Management LoneStar- Austin, Dallas, and San Antonio
Property Manager
4.0 stars
88 Reviews
Markets served
Fort Worth, TX
New Braunfels, TX
Dallas, TX
Austin, TX
San Antonio, TX
About us
Real Property Management LoneStar specializes in property management with personal attention for busy professionals. We handle everything to make sure our clients' investment properties are generating the expected ROI, so they don't have to deal with all the aspects of managing a property.
Specialties
Long-term rental: 12+ months
Single-family/Townhouse/Condo
Small multi-family: 2-4 units
Reviews (88)
4.0 stars
88 Reviews
4.0 stars
88 Reviews
0.0 star
0 Reviews
5.0 stars
2 weeks ago
Reviewed by
Gary S Dyer
Vanessa Gonzales is a seasoned professional at evaluating your rental property and has a dedicated support team that will prepare your property for the rental listing market. She is always available by phone or text to quickly answer questions and address your concerns. For anyone who might be concider renting your property and are looking for a property management company to help you, Real Property Management Lonestar should be seriously consided.
1.0 star
2 weeks ago
Reviewed by
Abby Z
I had signed a one year lease with Real Property Management. They were more downs than ups to say the least. For the most part majority of the maintenance request were handled in a timely matter. My one major issue that led me to move out at one year and not renew was the rodent infestation they had refused to eradicate during most of my year there. Within the first couple weeks of moving in I noticed rodent activity and requested pest control. When they came out to set traps they had mentioned to me that they had been here before and been in the other units as well. I had hoped it was a one time incident. It was not. Throughout the entire lease I would have to request pest control for mice. They would then do a trap program for weeks at a time and relay their findings and recommendations to the property management. While they did send pest control every time it was requested they never followed through on the pest control recommendations to do the treatments on the rest of the units as they were all interconnected. I reached my breaking point within the last month or so of my lease when I emailed every person I could at Real Property about how unsanitary and stressful it was to keep being exposed to mice and no further actions to get to the bottom of the issue. As these mice had just grown bolder and I was seeing mice droppings in my personal belongings. Not to mention they had let the vacant unit next to me and the grass had grown taller than the fence. An environment mice thrived in. I received a generic email about how they were working on it to get it approved as it was such a big project on getting all the units treated. I find that hard to believe since pest control had been making these recommendations for a year and no action taken, but in the last days of my lease all of a sudden they approve treatment for every unit after I complained. Cynthia ended up stopping by with a gift card and apologizing for the terrible experience I had living there. A kind gesture but it does not make up for the constant stress and cost of fully disinfectanting and making sure things were out of reach of mice. They were areas of the home I was never able to use because of the frequency of mice activity. I had to becareful letting my dog out in the yard because mice would be running around. I felt like I was paying rent for an unsanitary environment. One of the last issues I encountered was they called and changed the name on the CPS account a month early. As per my lease agreement utilities have to be in my name until the lease ends. When I initially called they vehemently refused to say it was them and that they would investigate, even though CPS says it was. They called me back and said it was an error on their end and that I would not be penalized. They would figure it how to bill me when they received the CPS bill. If you think about living on one of their propertys think very carefully. It's honestly not worth it.
5.0 stars
2 months ago
Reviewed by
Jacob
Vanessa was great to work with! She gave me detailed information and was fully transparent about the processes of being a landlord. Ultimately, I decided against renting the house and decided to sell, but I would definitely recommend talking with Vanessa if you are considering renting out your place.
1.0 star
2 months ago
Reviewed by
Valentine Garcia
TERRIBLE LEASING COMPANY! Do not conduct business with this company. You will end up filing for small claims court after dealing with them. Look at the reviews!! They don’t respond to emails and phone calls. But they make sure to provide fake responses to google reviews….
1.0 star
Edited a month ago
Reviewed by
Jackie Torres
The absolute WORST leasing company in San Antonio. Read this before you even think about signing a lease here.
Truly deserves ZERO stars. They told me my deposit would be returned, then withheld the entire thing and have been ignoring me for months. After countless attempts to reach them, I’m now having to go to court, just to get my money that I am owed back to me.
The property manager, Cynthia Davila has been completely useless and disgusting how I’ve been treated throughout this entire process. You will get nothing but silence and stress.
This place is a SCAM and a nightmare. DO NOT LEASE WITH THIS COMPANY.
Update 9/29/2025** This company continues to lie. This has never been resolved. I’ve called and left many voicemails. They do not answer the phone, they do not respond to messages, emails, and they refuse to provide any proof of my deposit they claim they returned. Their public replies are just for show, to make themselves look good to potential customers, but behind the scenes they will not help you at all. If you have time and money to waste this is the place for you!
1.0 star
4 months ago
Reviewed by
T P
This review is hard to write because I truly wanted to trust this company with our first investment property as our military family relocated on orders. I had several conversations with Vanessa beforehand to ensure our home would be in good hands. Unfortunately, we were met with disorganization, miscommunication, and a complete lack of accountability.
From the start, there were repeated “computer errors” and broken promises. Cynthia showed up for photos without introducing herself, barely spoke to us, and complained about items in the home despite clear communication that we wanted to walk through and review everything two weeks prior. She took poor quality photos, capturing fly traps and choosing awkward angles. We paid a $500 fee and were told the photos were “AI-enhanced,” but they were not up to standard. That fee was never refunded. Additionally, the property wasn’t brought up to code. Required safety measures like a third deadbolt and a peep hole on the garage door weren’t added, which is deeply concerning especially if they expected us to carry the liability of non-compliance.
The listing was delayed with no communication and didn’t go live until a week after the promised date. Worse, it was posted at $1,800/month instead of the agreed $1,650. It remained live at the wrong price for two days while we were traveling. When I called Cynthia, her only response was, “I’ll fix it.” She didn’t acknowledge how the error and the visible price drop would hurt the home’s visibility and appeal. I later learned this could have easily been corrected through SABOR without harming the listing, but Cynthia chose the quicker, more convenient route regardless of the consequences.Per Vanessa, the price was changed on Cynthia’s phone despite me consistently expressing she needed to call SABOR to keep the listing from PCH status and still “New”. When I raised these concerns, no one took RESPONSIBILITY!! Vanessa continuously stated it was part of a larger computer system issue. Interest in the home remained low, and 10 days later, they suggested dropping the rent to $1590 resulting in even more financial loss.
Cynthia’s attitude throughout the process made it clear she sees both properties and clients as replaceable. Her shortcuts, dismissive behavior, and lack of care created unnecessary stress and loss during an already difficult military transition.
I’m sharing this review so other families aren’t put through the same situation. If you value professionalism, accountability, and clear communication—look elsewhere.
5.0 stars
7 months ago
Reviewed by
Vickie Lott
This month marks our first year anniversary with Real Property Management LoneStar (San Antonio) as owner’s of a rental property.
The knowledgeable staff has maintained the 1 year old house as if the property was their own. The professionalism of this company is outstanding. Punctual with responses, payments, and tenant issues.Staff handles any questions quickly and provides follow through on the rental with us. Highly recommend for anyone who has rental property. They will take excellent care of your property.
1.0 star
Edited 9 months ago
Reviewed by
Elizabeth Spangler
When we first moved in Rudy was great. However, in April 2024 when Cynthia began…. Not great. This review is for her. She reached out when she first began to introduce herself. She asked me if we had any issues and I told her about the lack of fencing. I think she got annoyed (even though she asked for photos) with me communicating. She came off nice, then she began to not communicate great. Then it began feeling like she was out for us, though she claims she wasn’t “after us”. Our Rhino policy expired in 2023 and no one was aware, not even RPM. Then Cynthia realized it in July of 2024 and slapped us with $2100 for a security deposit, no notice, no email, no phone call. We have paid our rent for 2 years (sometimes late but I communicated when rent would be a few days or so late) and it all came down to us going to eviction court because of this security deposit and then being locked out of our rental portal. She lied to court stating that we didn’t make any payments in September and October, I did but it didn’t go to said rent. This whole mishap could have been solved if she would have reached out to Rhino. I feel like they dropped Rhino and are now with Obligo. If they were dropping Rhino they should have said something. Because Rhino stated they weren’t working with our property.
Our first court hearing Cynthia didn’t show. She rescheduled it and made it for 6 days before Christmas. She lied to the court. She then, without trying to communicate with me, filed a writ of possession and charged us $800 for it. We moved out on January 18th and the writ was scheduled for the 21st. I emailed Cynthia a detailed email about the property and photos of the empty house. That day came and the Constable and everyone showed… but not Cynthia. She rescheduled it to today February 3rd and she didn’t show AGAIN! I’m sure she has already been to the property because someone was there, turned lights on, took the keys off the counter and the letter for the property owner AND but a lock box on the door. There was no need to file a writ of possession. And at the end of the day, a security deposit issue after living there for 2 almost 3 years is why we lost our home.
I would have loved to stay there, it was home.The PTSD this woman has given us and all the emotional and physical problems since then has been horrible. Pay your deposit up front and don’t do the “alternative” programs because it’s a nightmare!!!!
Cynthia is doing a horrible job representing RPMLonestar. Not showing up to court or for the writ of possessions she scheduled isn’t okay. I really hope you can find someone better to represent your company Rudy.
*Updated Response to reply from Rudy: 1. Rhino told us multiple times YOU needed to contact them and you didn’t. Rhino did get their money for the 22-23 year. No one from Rhino contacted us and in their policy it states it automatically renews, and that’s what we assumed. 2. We went a whole YEAR (2023) with-out a security deposit of any sort and none of us knew it! you never said anything!! Y'all couldn’t wait until tax season for us to pay the full amount; of course not. And we were financially well to be in the home, just because we didn’t have an extra $2100 laying around doesn’t mean we weren’t financially sound to rent. We clearly have 2 years of payments! And yes, I made a payment and it did pay for the first “security deposit payment” so, please get your facts right before you try to say we weren’t good tenants or we weren’t “financially sound”You’re just trying to throw us under the bus to make yourself look good. HORRIBLE COMPANY DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!!!! RUUUNN THE OTHER WAY!*
5.0 stars
2 weeks ago
Reviewed by
Gary S Dyer
Vanessa Gonzales is a seasoned professional at evaluating your rental property and has a dedicated support team that will prepare your property for the rental listing market. She is always available by phone or text to quickly answer questions and address your concerns. For anyone who might be concider renting your property and are looking for a property management company to help you, Real Property Management Lonestar should be seriously consided.
1.0 star
2 weeks ago
Reviewed by
Abby Z
I had signed a one year lease with Real Property Management. They were more downs than ups to say the least. For the most part majority of the maintenance request were handled in a timely matter. My one major issue that led me to move out at one year and not renew was the rodent infestation they had refused to eradicate during most of my year there. Within the first couple weeks of moving in I noticed rodent activity and requested pest control. When they came out to set traps they had mentioned to me that they had been here before and been in the other units as well. I had hoped it was a one time incident. It was not. Throughout the entire lease I would have to request pest control for mice. They would then do a trap program for weeks at a time and relay their findings and recommendations to the property management. While they did send pest control every time it was requested they never followed through on the pest control recommendations to do the treatments on the rest of the units as they were all interconnected. I reached my breaking point within the last month or so of my lease when I emailed every person I could at Real Property about how unsanitary and stressful it was to keep being exposed to mice and no further actions to get to the bottom of the issue. As these mice had just grown bolder and I was seeing mice droppings in my personal belongings. Not to mention they had let the vacant unit next to me and the grass had grown taller than the fence. An environment mice thrived in. I received a generic email about how they were working on it to get it approved as it was such a big project on getting all the units treated. I find that hard to believe since pest control had been making these recommendations for a year and no action taken, but in the last days of my lease all of a sudden they approve treatment for every unit after I complained. Cynthia ended up stopping by with a gift card and apologizing for the terrible experience I had living there. A kind gesture but it does not make up for the constant stress and cost of fully disinfectanting and making sure things were out of reach of mice. They were areas of the home I was never able to use because of the frequency of mice activity. I had to becareful letting my dog out in the yard because mice would be running around. I felt like I was paying rent for an unsanitary environment. One of the last issues I encountered was they called and changed the name on the CPS account a month early. As per my lease agreement utilities have to be in my name until the lease ends. When I initially called they vehemently refused to say it was them and that they would investigate, even though CPS says it was. They called me back and said it was an error on their end and that I would not be penalized. They would figure it how to bill me when they received the CPS bill. If you think about living on one of their propertys think very carefully. It's honestly not worth it.
5.0 stars
2 months ago
Reviewed by
Jacob
Vanessa was great to work with! She gave me detailed information and was fully transparent about the processes of being a landlord. Ultimately, I decided against renting the house and decided to sell, but I would definitely recommend talking with Vanessa if you are considering renting out your place.
1.0 star
2 months ago
Reviewed by
Valentine Garcia
TERRIBLE LEASING COMPANY! Do not conduct business with this company. You will end up filing for small claims court after dealing with them. Look at the reviews!! They don’t respond to emails and phone calls. But they make sure to provide fake responses to google reviews….
1.0 star
Edited a month ago
Reviewed by
Jackie Torres
The absolute WORST leasing company in San Antonio. Read this before you even think about signing a lease here.
Truly deserves ZERO stars. They told me my deposit would be returned, then withheld the entire thing and have been ignoring me for months. After countless attempts to reach them, I’m now having to go to court, just to get my money that I am owed back to me.
The property manager, Cynthia Davila has been completely useless and disgusting how I’ve been treated throughout this entire process. You will get nothing but silence and stress.
This place is a SCAM and a nightmare. DO NOT LEASE WITH THIS COMPANY.
Update 9/29/2025** This company continues to lie. This has never been resolved. I’ve called and left many voicemails. They do not answer the phone, they do not respond to messages, emails, and they refuse to provide any proof of my deposit they claim they returned. Their public replies are just for show, to make themselves look good to potential customers, but behind the scenes they will not help you at all. If you have time and money to waste this is the place for you!
1.0 star
4 months ago
Reviewed by
T P
This review is hard to write because I truly wanted to trust this company with our first investment property as our military family relocated on orders. I had several conversations with Vanessa beforehand to ensure our home would be in good hands. Unfortunately, we were met with disorganization, miscommunication, and a complete lack of accountability.
From the start, there were repeated “computer errors” and broken promises. Cynthia showed up for photos without introducing herself, barely spoke to us, and complained about items in the home despite clear communication that we wanted to walk through and review everything two weeks prior. She took poor quality photos, capturing fly traps and choosing awkward angles. We paid a $500 fee and were told the photos were “AI-enhanced,” but they were not up to standard. That fee was never refunded. Additionally, the property wasn’t brought up to code. Required safety measures like a third deadbolt and a peep hole on the garage door weren’t added, which is deeply concerning especially if they expected us to carry the liability of non-compliance.
The listing was delayed with no communication and didn’t go live until a week after the promised date. Worse, it was posted at $1,800/month instead of the agreed $1,650. It remained live at the wrong price for two days while we were traveling. When I called Cynthia, her only response was, “I’ll fix it.” She didn’t acknowledge how the error and the visible price drop would hurt the home’s visibility and appeal. I later learned this could have easily been corrected through SABOR without harming the listing, but Cynthia chose the quicker, more convenient route regardless of the consequences.Per Vanessa, the price was changed on Cynthia’s phone despite me consistently expressing she needed to call SABOR to keep the listing from PCH status and still “New”. When I raised these concerns, no one took RESPONSIBILITY!! Vanessa continuously stated it was part of a larger computer system issue. Interest in the home remained low, and 10 days later, they suggested dropping the rent to $1590 resulting in even more financial loss.
Cynthia’s attitude throughout the process made it clear she sees both properties and clients as replaceable. Her shortcuts, dismissive behavior, and lack of care created unnecessary stress and loss during an already difficult military transition.
I’m sharing this review so other families aren’t put through the same situation. If you value professionalism, accountability, and clear communication—look elsewhere.
5.0 stars
7 months ago
Reviewed by
Vickie Lott
This month marks our first year anniversary with Real Property Management LoneStar (San Antonio) as owner’s of a rental property.
The knowledgeable staff has maintained the 1 year old house as if the property was their own. The professionalism of this company is outstanding. Punctual with responses, payments, and tenant issues.Staff handles any questions quickly and provides follow through on the rental with us. Highly recommend for anyone who has rental property. They will take excellent care of your property.
1.0 star
Edited 9 months ago
Reviewed by
Elizabeth Spangler
When we first moved in Rudy was great. However, in April 2024 when Cynthia began…. Not great. This review is for her. She reached out when she first began to introduce herself. She asked me if we had any issues and I told her about the lack of fencing. I think she got annoyed (even though she asked for photos) with me communicating. She came off nice, then she began to not communicate great. Then it began feeling like she was out for us, though she claims she wasn’t “after us”. Our Rhino policy expired in 2023 and no one was aware, not even RPM. Then Cynthia realized it in July of 2024 and slapped us with $2100 for a security deposit, no notice, no email, no phone call. We have paid our rent for 2 years (sometimes late but I communicated when rent would be a few days or so late) and it all came down to us going to eviction court because of this security deposit and then being locked out of our rental portal. She lied to court stating that we didn’t make any payments in September and October, I did but it didn’t go to said rent. This whole mishap could have been solved if she would have reached out to Rhino. I feel like they dropped Rhino and are now with Obligo. If they were dropping Rhino they should have said something. Because Rhino stated they weren’t working with our property.
Our first court hearing Cynthia didn’t show. She rescheduled it and made it for 6 days before Christmas. She lied to the court. She then, without trying to communicate with me, filed a writ of possession and charged us $800 for it. We moved out on January 18th and the writ was scheduled for the 21st. I emailed Cynthia a detailed email about the property and photos of the empty house. That day came and the Constable and everyone showed… but not Cynthia. She rescheduled it to today February 3rd and she didn’t show AGAIN! I’m sure she has already been to the property because someone was there, turned lights on, took the keys off the counter and the letter for the property owner AND but a lock box on the door. There was no need to file a writ of possession. And at the end of the day, a security deposit issue after living there for 2 almost 3 years is why we lost our home.
I would have loved to stay there, it was home.The PTSD this woman has given us and all the emotional and physical problems since then has been horrible. Pay your deposit up front and don’t do the “alternative” programs because it’s a nightmare!!!!
Cynthia is doing a horrible job representing RPMLonestar. Not showing up to court or for the writ of possessions she scheduled isn’t okay. I really hope you can find someone better to represent your company Rudy.
*Updated Response to reply from Rudy: 1. Rhino told us multiple times YOU needed to contact them and you didn’t. Rhino did get their money for the 22-23 year. No one from Rhino contacted us and in their policy it states it automatically renews, and that’s what we assumed. 2. We went a whole YEAR (2023) with-out a security deposit of any sort and none of us knew it! you never said anything!! Y'all couldn’t wait until tax season for us to pay the full amount; of course not. And we were financially well to be in the home, just because we didn’t have an extra $2100 laying around doesn’t mean we weren’t financially sound to rent. We clearly have 2 years of payments! And yes, I made a payment and it did pay for the first “security deposit payment” so, please get your facts right before you try to say we weren’t good tenants or we weren’t “financially sound”You’re just trying to throw us under the bus to make yourself look good. HORRIBLE COMPANY DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!!!! RUUUNN THE OTHER WAY!*