PEI Real Estate Networking

16 Replies

Looking to connect with other Prince Edward Island investors.

The PEI market has been very interesting over the past few years. The average home price has increased 35+% over the past 5 years, supply has dropped significantly over the past few years as demand has grown. Rent controls, foreign investment, Airbnb; there are a lot of hot topics to discuss in this market.

I am hoping to network with other investors in this market, and am actively looking for deals and opportunities in the Charlottetown/Stratford/Cornwall areas. Looking for SFH, multifamily, and commercial properties.

Brad

Hi Brad.  I’m just getting into real estate investing myself.  Did a flip in Ontario but have returned to PEI to get settled here.  Hoping to invest in some rental properties here.   Will be good to get connected with others interested in PEI real estate investing. 

Hey Brad,

I'm a Realtor on PEI. I'm also an investor who's just starting out. I currently have a suite in my own house that I rent out and I also own an Airbnb with my parents that we bought using the BRRR strategy.

It's great to see you're interested in the market on PEI. It's still very much a seller's market but I do come across a gem every once in a while.

The vacancy rate in Charlottetown is around 0.3% right now. But from what I've seen, the rent controls aren't allowing for rental prices on SFH to increase to the point where you can make them cashflow. SFH investors seem to be making their return by flipping their properties since inventory has been so low.

Multi-family cap rates are around 6% but they're a bit higher in surrounding areas like Montague and Summerside and the vacancy rates still seem to be quite low.

Anyway, thanks for starting this thread. It's great to get connected with other like-minded investors in the area.

Cheers,

James

Hi Brad