Votes
Kyle Fowler
  • St. John'S, NL
Votes |
St. John's, Newfoundland

Kyle Fowler
  • St. John'S, NL
Posted Dec 3 2020, 19:17

Hey! Seeing if anyone here is actively investing in real estate in Newfoundland!

I'm very new to real estate, currently only 19, however listening to bigger pockets and reading about real estate investing has me very interested in pursuing it as a long term career. Just wondering if anyone has knowledge of investing in Newfoundland, like what to familiarize myself with, or if there are any groups in the area? Thanks in advance, would love to hear anything you have to say! 

User Stats

Votes
Brandon Keough
  • Real Estate Agent
  • St. John's NL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • St. John's NL
Replied Dec 7 2020, 07:51

Hey Kyle, one of the reasons I became an agent was actually because I wanted to invest in real estate. Being an agent gives me access to the MLS and lots of valuable info about real estate and the current market. I don't really know of many groups but I'm currently working on finding flippers and investors in the city. I plan on taking on a flip/house hack myself within the next couple months after Christmas. I've been looking at foreclosures in the city to see if they are a good deal or not and I've found some good opportunities. If you ever have any questions I'd be more than glad to help!

User Stats

Votes
Kyle Fowler
  • St. John'S, NL
Votes |
  • St. John'S, NL
Replied Dec 7 2020, 08:17

Thanks @Brandon Keough! I've been searching myself and there doesn't seem to be a very large community of investors here, at least not public ones.

I've been trying to learn how to analyze properties and in my eyes the property around the downtown area seem like a fair investment however the age of the homes relative the price throws me off slightly. Is that something most renters/buyers are generally concerned with in the area?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored