Allan Guenther
  • Sand Springs, OK
Votes |
Massive Short Sale Marketing

Allan Guenther
  • Sand Springs, OK
Posted Jun 25 2015, 19:24

Guys, I need some marketing advice. 

I am currently working with some investors who are very competent at the short sale process. However, as that process is quite time consuming, they needed someone who could take some of the workload in regards to marketing, analyzing, educating, etc. That is where I come in. 

Now, I'm not a total newbie but I'm certainly not a seasoned pro at this either. My previous success in this field has come directly from door knocking. What I need here is advice on how I can generate at least 5 leads per week - meaning people agreeing to let us do a short sale. I'm willing to do pretty much anything that is ethical. I've got 40 hrs per week to give to this and am willing to spend money as long as I am getting the returns that I need. 

I don't mind door knocking but that seems to be an evening and weekend sort of project when people are home. I need something to occupy the rest of the work day. 

So, what advice do you have? 

User Stats

Votes
Johnny Kang
  • Investor
  • New York, NY
Votes |
  • Investor
  • New York, NY
Replied Jun 25 2015, 20:28

Wow, 5/week is a tall order... 

Have you considered sending post cards?

I use Vistaprint. My response rate is about 2-2.5% on post cards, but gets better on the 2nd and 3rd drip campaign.