• Real Estate Agent
  • Naperville, IL
Votes |
Greetings from Chicago - landish area

Eric X.
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Naperville, IL
Posted Jan 31 2014, 21:23

New member but have been lurking for many years. Been investor for around six years and a broker for 2+ years now.

Currently 29 years of age. Married no kids. Live in Naperville area. Studied engineering and worked in engineering/finance for a bit before quitting and working at home (started a few businesses in school). Family got into real estate after the crash and we have been acquiring mostly buy and hold properties ever since (23 and counting)

Technically I guess I'm a real estate broker now but I mostly do SOI deals and investor deals for myself and other fellow investors but it's mostly a fun side job that anything else.

Really looking forward to getting to know everyone and learning! Trying to absorb as much as I can.

Flipping, whole selling, commercial, and international development are all areas I'm trying to learn/improve in and learn more about.

Account Closed
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Chicago, IL
Replied Feb 1 2014, 07:04

@Eric X. Welcome to "posting" on bigger pockets. Awesome that you have joined the discussion. 23 properties is huge so kudos to you and the family.

I look forward to meeting you at networking events around the Chicagoland area.

User Stats

Votes
Brie Schmidt
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
ModeratorReplied Feb 1 2014, 08:57

Welcome Eric! I am a buy and hold investor of 3-4 unit buildings in the city - where do you invest?

Second City Real Estate Logo
BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Eric X.
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Naperville, IL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Naperville, IL
Replied Feb 1 2014, 09:53