• Livingston, NJ
Votes |
Newbie from NJ

Dawn Fu
  • Investor
  • Livingston, NJ
Posted Mar 2 2015, 18:36

Hi BP! 

Very excited to find this website, and love this community a lot! I currently own a townhouse in Essex and would like to have an investment property this year. I'm interested in Northern or Central Jersey, and open to all others. It seems Multi Family is best choice in Northern NJ, but why they're better? From loan perspective or rental management? And what are the pros and cons for SFH? We have around 60k down payment, and like to have positive cash flow.

Thanks everyone in advance.

User Stats

Votes
Jennifer Wang
  • Edison, NJ
Votes |
  • Edison, NJ
Replied Mar 2 2015, 20:04

Hi Dawn,

I am a resident in central NJ, and positive looking for a investment opportunity, I'm instered in same area as you, almost same suitation. Let's share all the information if you don't mind:)

User Stats

Votes
Chaz Reid
  • Investor
  • Fayetteville, NC
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Fayetteville, NC
Replied Mar 3 2015, 07:05

Welcome to Bigger Pockets @Dawn Fu 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Aly W.
  • Investor
  • Middletown, NJ
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Middletown, NJ
Replied Mar 3 2015, 07:48

Greetings from Central NJ, @Dawn Fu ! My husband and I own a couple of rentals in Trenton. Not sure if that's an area you're considering, it's quite challenging.

User Stats

Votes
Regina G.
  • Investor
  • New York City, NY
Votes |
  • Investor
  • New York City, NY
Replied Mar 3 2015, 08:18