Votes
Pamela Isaac
  • Darlington, SC
Votes |
New member from Darlington, South Carolina

Pamela Isaac
  • Darlington, SC
Posted May 26 2016, 12:10

Hi! My name is Pamela Isaac. I have no real estate experience. My husband Tim and I have 18acres of property and a home purchased at a tax auction in our real estate portfolio. Our goal is to tear down the house and put a duplex on that property.  It would be great if we could somehow use the collateral of the 18acres to invest in the duplex. Since we have very little knowledge on how to get started we decided to start here by reading and making some great connections that will help us with our first project. My husband is a HVAC & Electrical contractor so we really just need a good general contractor to frame up then we can do the rest.

Are there any others from the Darlington/ Florence, SC area apart of this group?

User Stats

Votes
Chris Eaker
  • Buy and Hold Investor
  • Knoxville, TN
Votes |
  • Buy and Hold Investor
  • Knoxville, TN
Replied May 26 2016, 12:23

Hello and welcome to BP. I am not in your area, but I wish you best of luck in your quest.

User Stats

Votes
Jermaine Connelly
  • Wholesaler
  • Florence, SC
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Florence, SC
Replied May 26 2016, 12:35

Hey Pamela my name is Jermaine. My wife and I are here in the Florence area and we're looking to invest in real estate. There are quite a few general contractors here in Florence; may have to weed through some of them to find a person that fits. We can recommend a few if you would like. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Pamela Isaac
  • Darlington, SC
Votes |
  • Darlington, SC
Replied May 26 2016, 13:07

Hi Jermaine thanks. We would love a list of recommended general contractors. So what type of real estate investments are you interested in?

User Stats