Looking For a Contractor in Detroit Michigan Area

10 Replies

Hi all

Can anyone please recommend a general contractor in the Detroit Michigan area that I could us to do rehabs. I'm in the early stages of sourcing projects and looking to put together a team of good quality professionals and hoping to avoid the not so good ones.

Thanks for any help offered.

you are in Aus and rehabs are here? how will this work? i am curious. do you have people that will do the legwork?

@George P.

Hi George. I am in Australia but I am about to extend my investment business into the USA and I have some good contacts on the ground but I am always looking for more. I already manage remote projects here in Aus.

What to do you do?

I update my rehabs but recently updated a few for other investors.  I have my guys that I go to but they are subs,  I am not big enough to hire anyone at this point. where are the deals?  suburbs or d-town? 

I am a contractor in the Metro Detroit area, if there is anything I could help you out with message me.  

@George P.

Hi George

I am looking at different types of deals in different areas. Different properties present different types of opportunities and I operate different strategies based on my desired outcome. I am not a long term buy and hold type of investor. I look for opportunities in markets that are flat  or that have a clearly defined upside and realise the gains at the appropriate time.

I hope we can connect once I get all of my processes in order in the next couple of months.

@Chris Hogg

Hi Chris

Thanks for the hook up. I will contact you once I get  little closer to doing real deals. Should be in the next couple of months or so. Just doing a lot of research at the present time.