Propert Management Company Recs - 50 unit Bld - West Hollywood

8 Replies

Hi there, 

I'm an HOA member of a 50 unit condo building in West Hollywood. We're in the market for a new property company, and I would love any recommendations. Current management is awful and non-responsive. I'd like to compare bids from a few different companies.

Thanks,

Andrew

@Andrew S.

Check out Baboudjian Properties and speak to Jack. It's the one property management company that I deal with that's very responsive. Keep in mind that I'm an agent and not a tenant so I'm unsure of how responsive they are when it comes to tenants but their Yelp page would suggest they do things the right way.  

Originally posted by @Andrew S. :

Hi there, 

I'm an HOA member of a 50 unit condo building in West Hollywood. We're in the market for a new property company, and I would love any recommendations. Current management is awful and non-responsive. I'd like to compare bids from a few different companies.

Thanks,

Andrew

Hi Andrew - I have a close friend from school whose family are successful landlords in LA (my friend is an executive in the company) and also do PM for lots of properties they don't own, and seem to have built a very strong business around that. I don't know of the top of my head whether your building is the sort of thing they'd handle, but I can ask him if you want, and if so, perhaps you can DM me and you guys can connect to discuss further. Let me know. 

Hi Andrew,

It appears I am a little late to the party as you may have already found a new property management co., however you should contact @Kenny Dahill . He is the CEO of Burbz. Essentially it is a property management marketplace for tenants, landlords, and property managers. To avoid misrepresenting this company I copied and pasted an excerpt from there website: