• Camarillo, CA
Votes |
Looking for Ventura County, CA advice on my plan

Nitit Chartuprayoon
  • New to Real Estate
  • Camarillo, CA
Posted Sep 7 2020, 10:30

Hey guys,

My name is Nitit Chartuprayoon. I've been renting in Camarillo for almost 4 years now, and I work at the naval base. I am a first time home buyer. I know that interest rates are low because the house prices are high, and it's vice versa. I have a budget of around 575k, and I have 10% down. My credit is in the 800. I qualified for a conventional loan. Since interest rates is at an all time low, I dabbled in the idea of buying a SFR to live in, rent out the other rooms, and eventually keep it long term as a rental property due to low interest rates. I have mostly been looking at Moorpark and Simi Valley area, and originally ruled out Oxnard because of school district. Camarillo, Thousand Oaks, and Newbury Park SFR tend to be out of my price range. I haven't look too much into Ventura since I thought Moorpark and Simi Valley would be more attractive since they're a bit closer to San Fernando Valley and LA. However, I'm finding it pretty hard to get my offer accepted since it's a huge seller's market, and there is an inventory shortage at the moment.