Votes
Vincent Plant
  • West Chester , PA
Votes |
Getting to the next level? Feel Stuff

Vincent Plant
  • West Chester , PA
Posted Jan 28 2024, 15:42

I have been investing now since 2018. Things have gone well! I’ve got a handful of rentals that cash flow, I have 2 active bnbs that produce, I’ve brrrr’d, I’ve flipped. I am sitting on more capital than I ever had.

I just feel like the market has changed so much now that I can’t make the same moves. In my market I used to be able to find properties under $150k, and get an interest rate under 5% and the #s worked beautifully. Not now.

I can’t find any deals that make sense, and when I get something that looks decent it’s swept up immediately. I’m always looking for the big 3, buy and hold as a rental, buy and sell, or buy and hold as a bnb.

Anyone doing things in this new market that have been working?

User Stats

Votes
Mackenzie Grate
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Ulster County, NY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Ulster County, NY
Replied Jan 29 2024, 07:46

I feel like this is a common concern most people have. The only way I have found to get around it is to do bigger rehab projects that scare people off. Look for the houses that have a problem that no one wants to touch and develop that as your niche. Maybe it's mold? Maybe it's foundational issues...whatever it is build a team around that. That is where you can still get the good deals but it does take a lot more work.

Good luck! We are all able to relate to this challenge you have for sure!

User Stats

Votes
Joe Villeneuve
Pro Member
#4 All Forums Contributor
  • Plymouth, MI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Plymouth, MI
Replied Jan 29 2024, 10:12

Find a different market, and learn different strategies.  Deals are made, not found.  They are made based on the market you invest in, and the strategy you use in that market, at that time.  Times change, thus market and strategies must change along with them.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored