Wanting to work with Realtor Friendly Investors in Houston areas

2 Replies

I am a licensed Houston Realtor and have worked with investors on many of my deals ajd also have family that invest in our areas, and wanted to know the best ways to build professional relationships with Investors.

There are many Realtors and Investors that don't work together because essentially we are each other's competition but I do understand that buying/selling for my clients to inhabit the property and buying/ selling for investors for VERY different. I am currently working with a new investor but I am extremely driven and have the ability to gather numorous properties and wanted to grow  business. Please help.

Eboni Taylor 

Keller Williams Realty 

I don't see realtors as competition. A conventional realtor is just an expense that cuts into the profit so there's really no need to deal with them on most deals. I usually stay away from deals involving conventional realtors. Too many investors, wholesalers and others in the business have a license so why give up the profit? On the current flip I bought Friday I would stand to lose 15k to conventional realtors if I was represented by a normal 6% realtor. Most of us have flat rate realtors or can do it ourselves. We still have to deal with the potential buyers agent but never at more than 2%. I would rather price a property to move quickly than push up the price to cover the conventional realtor expense and have it sit on the market twice as long.