Searching for Boots on the Ground - Columbus & Cleveland Ohio

9 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I have access to multiple streams of cash and looking to build my own rehab team in either Cleveland or Columbus Ohio. I have been investing out there for several years, but am now looking for true partnership of boots on the ground to do light rehabs for my fix and hold strategies.

Looking to either partner ($$$) or simply find a trusted, consistent source of contractors in either city that can assist with my fix and hold needs.

Best,
Pau

Originally posted by @Paul Bryzek :

Hi Everyone,

I have access to multiple streams of cash and looking to build my own rehab team in either Cleveland or Columbus Ohio. I have been investing out there for several years, but am now looking for true partnership of boots on the ground to do light rehabs for my fix and hold strategies.

Looking to either partner ($$$) or simply find a trusted, consistent source of contractors in either city that can assist with my fix and hold needs.

Best,
Pau

Cleveland is a great market to get into! Best of luck to you!

Contractors - ugh. I think this is one of the hardest parts of investing especially for someone out of town. They don't show up, when they do they don't do what you asked them to, on and on. Finding a good one is rare. 

Checkout a website called Service Sold - it was started here by some TRI C professors here in Cleveland.

It is a reverse auction for trades. You post up photos and a description of the work and the most you are willing to pay and contractors bid on the work - only they bid down. The contractors have ratings (sort of like ebay) and you don't have to take the lowest bidder. The smart ones on there post a lot of photos of their work so you can get a feel for what they can do. You can scroll through it to see other jobs posted and won to see what works and get a feel for what you could expect to pay for some common jobs.