Sean Terry Academy advice

8 Replies

Hello all. So I am new to REI. Well wanting to get started and I have been listening to numerous pod casts. Learning along the way. Anyway, received a email from the Sean Terry camp about 90% of.... $588.00! Is this worth it? Will I learn from this info?
Thank you all and I am so glad I found this site and podcast at Bigger Pockets!!!

@Patrick Allen

I like Sean and have always supported him however you mentioned that youre "new"... With that being the case I would highly suggest that you join BP as a "Pro" member and hang out here until you dont feel new and when you do youll be able to answer your own question..

I just bought the $588 academy through Sean Terry and I believe it's worth it. He tells you step by step what to do, how to do it, where to get resources (like a list of sellers names) and he gives you download info to contracts and other things. Sean Terry has a podcast as well called flip2freedom 

-Frankie-

Originally posted by @Account Closed :

I just bought the $588 academy through Sean Terry and I believe it's worth it. He tells you step by step what to do, how to do it, where to get resources (like a list of sellers names) and he gives you download info to contracts and other things. Sean Terry has a podcast as well called flip2freedom 

-Frankie-

Thank you for the advice Frankie. Right now $588.00 before Christmas is a stretch for me. The reason I came to Bigger Pockets is the level headed advice I get. 

You will definitely learn a lot on this site. So much information and the people on here are very friendly and want to help people along the way. At least that's what I have seen. I've read the eBook you can download for free on here and read some other learning materials. This is a great place to start. 

Good luck!

-Frankie-