Oscar Macakiage
Pro Member
Votes |
Looking to network

Oscar Macakiage
Pro Member
Posted Jan 31 2024, 19:07

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to the real estate scene and have spent the last year immersing myself in podcasts and books on real estate investing. Now, it's time to put theory into practice. Having relocated to Houston, TX just one year ago, I'm eager to connect with fellow investors and vendors in the area. Are there any authentic real estate meetups where I can network? I attended one recently, but it felt more like a scheme; the initial meeting was free, but subsequent sessions required payment ranging from $200 to $500 for a 3-day course. I suspect they'll push even pricier training, possibly in the range of $30,000. My goal is simple: to engage with genuine individuals, forge connections, and mutually learn from one another. I'm looking forward to connecting with local investors and starting my real estate journey.

Thanks

Oscar M

User Stats

Votes
Brian Schroeder
  • Realtor
  • Houston, TX
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Houston, TX
Replied Feb 1 2024, 03:13

Oscar - I'd be happy to connect with you! I'm a licensed agent in TX.

User Stats

Votes
Oscar Macakiage
Pro Member
Votes |
Pro Member
Replied Feb 2 2024, 08:01

Thanks Brian, I will definitely reach out..

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Michael Dumler
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied Feb 2 2024, 08:18