Residential Assisted Living Newbie Investor saying Hello!

6 Replies

Hello BP Fam! I'm a Real Estate newbie and a new-ish BP member. I first got into researching about RE while I was on maternity leave for during the beginning of the year. I was deep into thought on how my work-life balance was going to be being a new mom and a career-driven woman. I talked to a lot of other mothers and found that everyone would tell the same story complaining about how ridiculous the American system is for only allowing mothers to be on 3 months of leave and expecting us to go back to work and having to "deal with it" just because society expects us to do so. Long story short, my husband and I made every conscious effort to make a change for ourselves that eventually led us to make this life-changing decision. We are still both working but at least we know that we are setting ourselves up for financial independence and eventually having the freedom to enjoy our time with people and experiences that are most important to us. Bigger Pockets played a very significant part for us to take this first step.