Question about real estate

5 Replies

I'm an 18-year-old living in Canada. I have no experience or any sort of knowledge about Real Estate. I have always wanted to learn about it. But, my current issue is that I don't know where to begin learning?

I would appreciate your help and assistance regarding this matter.

Well just reading this forum is a great start! Also take the podcasts and courses here. Start learning about houses, even take some of the free Home Depot classes, buy some of the How-To books, just immerse yourself in everything Real Estate. And be patient, it will take a while....

Welcome @Yousef Diab to this exciting and very profitable career.  I wish I had the foresight to start when I was 18.  First off, @Bruce Woodruff gave you great advice. Run with it. And check for a Real Estate Investing group in your area, or a REIA. If you find one, join it. If you can't afford it go as walk in and pay a small fee, maybe $15.00. The ones I go to start off with vendor showing off what they have and than there is a meeting with a speaker. Both the vendor booth and the speaker are great learning opportunity. And don't be shy. Tell everyone you talk to that you are a newbie and want to learn. Find mentor. Maybe work for them for free for a couple of months bird dogging (you'll learn about this in your readings) or making cold calls for them. They may even pay you a small fee when you find them a deal. Personally I would stay away from the big dollar guru courses. But that's your call. BPs offers so many learning opportunities for free at the very least start here.

Good luck and lt us know how you are doing.