Looking to invest in Huntsville, AL

15 Replies

Hello, BiggerPockets Community!

My name is Eryka- I am a fundraising professional in California; my boyfriend and I are looking to invest in Huntsville, AL. We have a trip booked in May to visit and would love to connect with investors, agents, and property managers to find people to work with and alongside.

Are there any property managers that you’ve had a good experience with, who work well with out of state investors?

In terms of investing, we are looking for buy and hold & BRRRR investment opportunities.

We’re planning on spending a few days in Huntsville checking out properties and neighborhoods to get a better understanding of the environment. Any investor friendly agents other investors recommend? We’d also love the opportunity to take some local investors out to coffee/lunch and talk real estate.

Thanks! Look forward to hearing your insight and feedback!

Hi @Eryka Santoyo !

I am a fellow out of state investor and can definitely recommend my PM and my realtor! I have been using my PM for the past 8 months and I am happy with them as of now.

pm me if you have any question and I would be happy to help.

-Gorden

@Eryka Santoyo

I am a local investor.  I personally do my own property management however I do know of some property managers in the area.  I know of some good local realtors here as well.

-Tim

I do not have any recommendations except for a local title company we love - North Alabama Title. I am curious how the word is getting out about Huntsville -Is it podcasts, advertisements, research, companies that are moving here or something else? We have noticed so many more out of town investors. I just wondered how y'all found out about our growing city?

@Gorden Lopes

@Kiley N.

@Tim White

Thank you all so much for your quick responses. I PM'ed you and look forward to chatting further. Thanks again!

@Rebecca Pullen