Real Estate Meet-Ups in Cypress

26 Replies | Houston, Texas

Are there any existing meet-ups in the Fairfield/Cypress area for new or experienced investors? I’m new to the game and would love to gain some knowledge and connections. Thanks!

Isaac I am sorry you didn't get a response here.  Maybe cruise down to the guys in Katy, that meet at Fry road and West Little York on Saturday AM...?  It's almost Cypress, damn close.  PM me for details -- these are folks I have met right here on BP.

THIS Saturday I am going to a meet up at Beltway 8 and Clay Rd at 8:30.  I can share that with you also.

Mark, 
Any other meet ups coming up in the future?  I live in the cypress area also and would like to attend. 

Originally posted by @Mark Sewell :

Isaac I am sorry you didn't get a response here.  Maybe cruise down to the guys in Katy, that meet at Fry road and West Little York on Saturday AM...?  It's almost Cypress, damn close.  PM me for details -- these are folks I have met right here on BP.

THIS Saturday I am going to a meet up at Beltway 8 and Clay Rd at 8:30.  I can share that with you also.

Yes. The folks that run this meet up are Russcorp - Rick and Stephen Russell. There will be a meet-up Monday night at the Quest IRA offices, and then another one on Saturday probably soon. Find them on FB.

They don't charge, although they do plan to do some inexpensive courses in the near future, and I have gotten a TON of value just being able to meet people that are actually DOING something around here, and not just riding the hype-train.

Ont he 4th Thursday of the month we have a meetup for private lenders, good place to meet some of those. While the content is generally geared for a private lender, we get a lot of investors there as well that learn some valuable insight regarding working with private lenders. no charge for this one, typicaly have 20 folks show up. https://www.meetup.com/texasquestcapital/

Originally posted by @Isaac Nuti :