Beginner Questions

6 Replies

I'm new to all of this and haven't even got started or know where to start. Question to you guys, what needs to be done in order to get started in investing? I do NOT have tons of money and don't know what kinda finances needed to get it going? Also, are there any seminars, classes, etc. going on around the Toledo/Maumee/Perrysburg/BG Ohio area?? Any advice is welcome.

Hi, Elisa and welcome to the world of real estate investing! 

I think you're off to a great start by joining BP so congrats on that. If you're low on a capital at this point, I would be careful going the seminar route. There are a lot of great resources and training for free here on BP to get you started and begin planning out your goals and strategy. The BP podcast is another awesome resource on here to start your training.

Another step would be to check for a local Real Estate Investor Association in your area and start networking with other investors in your area. Hear from them about what's working and develop some relationships. Talking with others that are currently doing the business is going to be your most valuable training. 

Yikes that's awesome Tim. Shows me it can be done

Hey man welcome to BP! First I recommend you avoid any seminars or courses.

You need to sit down, study, save money, and decide what you want to do. Work hard, save money, and listen to the podcasts to figure out what you want to do