New Investor from Arkansas trying to be successful

22 Replies

I'm new to the REI scene here in Arkansas, but I have done my homework, I'm constantly soaking up knowledge on everything about investing, I've been making the necessary connections to establish my team so I can be taken serious in this game. Nothing happens overnight, I understand that and respect it, and I'm definitely committed to the grind of learning and putting action to my dreams. My family deserves a better life and I do as well. So if anyone has any advice or tips to share to help make my transition smoother, all will be greatly appreciated. Have a blessed day to everyone.

Welcome Marcelsio. You can find enough information on BP to get a PhD in real estate. Suggest you listen to the podcasts, set up key word alerts and start getting your name out their. If you feel like a drive to Hot Springs join our little real estate investor's meetup. Our next meetup is 6:00 July 16, at Smoken in Style on Albert Pike. Feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

@Marcelsio Woods .

Welcome to BiggerPockets!

Be sure to check out the blogs and podcasts as well as the forums.  You can learn a ton from the real estate experts on the site.

And, keep up the great attitude.  It will do more for you than anything else.

Best of luck to you!

This post has been removed.

Thank you @Deborah Hardin . Actually I'm a resident of Union County. I'm looking to start out wholesaling and progress to tax liens.  I want to do "buy and hold" deals but at the moment I'm trying to build a solid financial foundation before I get ahead of myself. 

Do you mind setting up a contact meeting with your client? I would love to get some knowledge from them on their perspective of the real estate market in Union County.

Thank you so much and have a very Blessed day