New to Real Estate and the Denver Area

12 Replies

Hi everyone! 

My name is Dalton and I'm new to Bigger Pockets and real estate in general. I just graduated in May from Kansas State in Industrial Engineering and I'm moving in July to the Denver, Colorado area, so it's a totally new market for me. I'm in the early phases now of educating myself and saving for my first property but ultimately I'd like to be involved in buy and hold rentals of multi-family homes. My goal is to have my first property 1 year after moving, so by July of 2019. I'm excited to learn as much as possible and connect with others on Bigger Pockets. I'd love to hear from you about any advice or strategies you use or just your story in real estate.

Thanks

Welcome Dalton! 

I'm in the same boat - new to BP & real estate - but have been here in Colorado (lived/worked in Colorado Springs, but work in Denver now) for the past few years. You're going to LOVE it! Yeah, it's expensive, but there's so much to do and explore. There is definitely a reason that people are flocking here from all over!

I look forward to hopefully seeing you at some BP events in the future!

Welcome @Dalton Toelkes . Like AJ said you are coming here for the right reason, but it will be an interesting market compared to where you are. The best way to dig in here is to come out to the meetups and get to know folks. Feel free to send me a message and we could grab a drink when you get to town. I can give you the realities of getting into multis right now.

Hi Dalton and all. I just moved my family in to Castle Rock and my wife and I are anticipating getting out first multi-family before the end of the summer. We plan to start investing in FL because of our network on the ground there. However, it would be great to start finding deals in CO as well. Can’t wait to start going to meet ups. If anyone hears or knows of any, please let us know!