New to BP and REI! Wholesaler Newbie!

5 Replies

Hello Everyone!

My name is Leo and I just started with this new REI adventure last month. I live in Pembroke Pines, FL and am looking forward to network with like-minded people in the South Florida area. I've been a Computer Programmer for nearly 15 years and am really looking forward to this new exciting opportunity. The BP podcast has been a part of my daily ritual as of late; it has permanently replaced my Pandora playlist! Learning so much from it and have taken some baby steps to get the ball rolling! I am focusing on wholesaling for now with hopes and optimism that in the next 6-12 months I'll be able to fund my first flip/rehab.

All the best to everyone!

Originally posted by @Leo Jurado :

Hello Everyone!

My name is Leo and I just started with this new REI adventure last month. I live in Pembroke Pines, FL and am looking forward to network with like-minded people in the South Florida area. I've been a Computer Programmer for nearly 15 years and am really looking forward to this new exciting opportunity. The BP podcast has been a part of my daily ritual as of late; it has permanently replaced my Pandora playlist! Learning so much from it and have taken some baby steps to get the ball rolling! I am focusing on wholesaling for now with hopes and optimism that in the next 6-12 months I'll be able to fund my first flip/rehab.

All the best to everyone!

Hi Leo, welcome to BP and congratulations on getting started with your Real Estate journey! I am a fan of the South Florida area, I like the macroeconomics and job growth in Fort Lauderdale and Miami. I think this is a strong market and am excited to see continued growth!

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover