And yet another newbie introduces himself

15 Replies

Hi Everyone. I've been navigating around BP for a few weeks trying to get a feel for the site. Seems to be a great resource. I'm currently living in southern Wisconsin and have just put my investing company together. I've partnered with my mom who is a real estate appraiser and we are resuming a business she started in 2005. I helped her with a flip back then and now I'm going all in and trying to learn everything I can.

We're looking to fix and flip, buy and hold and wholesale in the south central Wisconsin area. Would love to connect with anyone from the area. 

I also spent about 20 years on the Suncoast of Florida and 7 years in the Phoenix area and would like to eventually branch out into Arizona. I miss my mountains! 

Looking forward to meeting a lot of great people here. Thanks.

@Chris Wood

Hey Chris! Welcome to BP! I live and invest in the Madison/Sun Prairie area. I am also a Realtor. If you ever need another pair of eyes on a deal feel free to reach out!

Originally posted by @Justin Woodworth :

@Chris Wood

Hey Chris! Welcome to BP! I live and invest in the Madison/Sun Prairie area. I am also a Realtor. If you ever need another pair of eyes on a deal feel free to reach out!

Thanks Justin! Nice to meet someone locally. Do you ever attend meetings for the Madison REIA?

@Chris Wood , Welcome to BP! It's great that your here! It's a group of very helpful like minded people.  

I own and manage in Rock County and as well as managing in the Jefferson and Walworth counties in South Central.  

I can understand why you miss your mountains, I spent some summers in AZ back when I was teen.   It was beautiful really. Feel to reach out!

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover