Meet Up In Newark/ East Orange/ Irvington?

6 Replies

Hey Everyone! I am new to Newark (originally from NYC) and have been getting used to the area. I am a first-time investor (offer is currently being looked at, but the market is hot!), but would love to meet up, learn, strategize about next moves, and just create that local community. Although I am merely trying to invest, I do want to actively give back to this community as well since I have been thinking a lot about Generation Wealth. I see that the Mayor is having a virtual townhall this week about city-owned property this Thursday (Auction is the 27th).

Welcome to my hometown Newark! 

I'll also be joining and listening in to see what the major has to say I myself am looking to invest but I'm having issues find a realtor to work with and the one's I've dealt with haven't been so good, as for a meetup I don't see they take place much after Covid everything been online. 

What are you goals? and where are you interested investing?

I'm a wholesaler in the area and would love to help you in anyway especially finding you deals.  what type of investments are you looking to get into, single family, commercial, etc?  I'll send you whatever you are looking for. 

Originally posted by @Jeiby V. :

Welcome to my hometown Newark! 

I'll also be joining and listening in to see what the major has to say I myself am looking to invest but I'm having issues find a realtor to work with and the one's I've dealt with haven't been so good, as for a meetup I don't see they take place much after Covid everything been online. 

What are you goals? and where are you interested investing?

Thank you for the warm Welcome! I am currently work with two really reliable and patient realtors. I can give you their contact if you DM me. My goal is to get this Multifamily to house hack and then from there... either a FLIP or a BRRRR. I am looking at Newark/ East Orange/ Irvington. What about you?