Any insight into Ohio Rental market / turnkey investments

26 Replies

Hi,

I'm new to biggerpockets so this is my first post!  I'm very inspired by all of the success stories and advice on here. I have a few rental properties in California and am looking at changing direction and investing in Ohio for better cash flow. I'd love any feedback on Ohio as an investment market (I have no ties there just seemed to make sense based on the returns but can look anywhere really). I'll need a trusted turnkey partner due to the distance, a busy job and being a Mom. Would love any recommendations or feedback on things to look out for. Thank you!

@James Wise are you going to be at the REI next Wednesday in Independence? I would love to ask you questions about potential investment opportunities.

Originally posted by @Steve Gay :

@James Wise are you going to be at the REI next Wednesday in Independence? I would love to ask you questions about potential investment opportunities.

Not sure what event your speaking of but no I don't have anything scheduled in Independence on Wednesday.

However, feel free to contact us at the Holton-Wise office and myself or one of our agents will be able to answer some investment questions for you. 

This post has been removed.

Cleveland ROCKS! :)  

@Kate Stephens I travel the country for work (in California as I type this) and I can confidently say Cleveland is a great place with a great market! @James Wise knows his stuff in the Cleveland area and operates a one stop shop for turnkey.  Shout out to @Isaac Rowe as well for being a good guy working the Cleveland area as well!