Montgomery County, Bucks County meetup

76 Replies | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Is there a meetup for those interested in the Montgomery or Bucks county area? If not, is there anyone out there that would be interested in getting one started? Please reply if your in the area and would be willing to meet. I'm an agent and investor in the area and looking to network.

Hi @William C.

Check out DIG (Diversified Investor's Group, www.digonline.org).  The main meeting is in Ambler and there are additional subgroup meetings every month.  There is specifically a Bux/Mont Sub Group which non-members can attend one time for free.  Check out the event calendar on the website. 

Great! Let's start thinking about a place to meet and day/time. Anyone know if a conference room we could use? Any events out there have an office we can use? We could meet at mine in Montgomeryville if need be. I think Conshy/Plymouth meeting area would be convenient. Everyone chime in and let me know your thoughts. No need for us to pay to meet, right?

Seems like a lot of folks are from either Phila or Montgomery county. We should meet somewhere in between at local chain restaurant or diner that has separate quiet area, so we can hear each other. 

Are you going to prep an agenda? It would be best if it's organized. 

I'd imagine after hours would work best for most.  Midweek, maybe Jan 24, 25, 26.  I can probably set up a poll to see what day works for most. I'll put together a tentative agenda, but my main goal of our first meeting would be to get to know who else is out there in this area investing in real estate looking to network and grow their business.   I'll look into some places in and around Plymouth meeting that could accommodate us.