Account Closed person recommending a turn key company

12 Replies

I am a newbie to this site. I got a colleague request from someone who is Account Closed. Intially I thought like it is a funny user name but looks like this persons account is closed by BP ( perhaps for violating some rules?? ). Anyway the problem I have is I got a recommendation on a turn key provider from this person and I am not sure if this is just some one shilling on the company's name of if it is  a genuine recommendation.

@Ron Smith I would definitely take any recommendation from someone who's account has been closed with a grain of salt.  

@Ron Smith - There are many folks on these forums who get commission from dream merchants based on the recommendations. No matter where and how you are buying, you need to do your due diligence. Read the links for some REI education pretty much true for any market.

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/311/topics/22...

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/52/topics/402...

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/594/topics/49...

Thanks
Vivek 

@Vivek Khoche has some great advice here but maybe @Ron Smith if you let us know what the name of the turnkey company was and just a general sense of your situation we might be able to tell you if we have had a personal experience with them or even direct you to someone who works for them and can explain the systems they have in place. 

If your question has been answered sufficiently then best of luck in your future endeavors and I hope your investment journey goes well!

Well who referred you to the turnkey provider really doesn't matter....just vet the turnkey provider yourself. 

Have you looked into the turnkey provider directly? What'd you find? Which market are they in, etc.?