Need inputs - best place to buy rental property ?

9 Replies

Hello everyone,

I am new to real estate and new to BiggerPockets!! I need advice on which is the best place to buy a rental property (preferably quadraplex or house flip)

My down payment is limited to 40k max. Also looking for realtor in the suggested area.

After reading multiple blogs I came across Florida , Texas, Georgia, Ohio as few good places to buy. But I am unable to narrow it down and have 0 contacts in these area. Also for the downpayment money I have , I don’t think i can get anything.

Please help!!

Originally posted by @Nikita Jain :

Hello everyone,

I am new to real estate and new to BiggerPockets!! I need advice on which is the best place to buy a rental property (preferably quadraplex or house flip)

My down payment is limited to 40k max. Also looking for realtor in the suggested area.

After reading multiple blogs I came across Florida , Texas, Georgia, Ohio as few good places to buy. But I am unable to narrow it down and have 0 contacts in these area. Also for the downpayment money I have , I don’t think i can get anything.

Please help!!

Hi Nikita, that $40K should get you a property priced around $150K-$170K. I would suggest checking out Columbus, OH. 

Originally posted by @Nikita Jain :

Hello everyone,

Please help!!

I would check out Columbus, Cincinnati, and Cleveland. All of those markets have a large presence on BP

@Nikita Jain , that down payment would get you a solid B-class or 2 C-class properties here in Toledo, Ohio. Like everywhere else, prices are up and the market is competitive, but the numbers still work here for cash flow.