I’m 22yrs old from Columbus Ohio and looking for a mentor

11 Replies

I’m a painter from Columbus Ohio looking for knowledge on a lot of things business , investing , real estate and just about anything that can help me grow and build long term wealth. I’m hardworking and very dedicated if you have anything to help even just some advice would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance 👍

Hey Gaige,

Find some people that are doing what you want to be doing in real estate and add value to them. My guess would be giving them deals on painting their places. 

Best of luck!

@Gaige Luther Congrats on reaching out on biggerpockets.  We are local to columbus ohio.  Do you currently work for a painting company in town?  Do you know your realestate goals? 

Originally posted by @Gaige Luther :

I’m a painter from Columbus Ohio looking for knowledge on a lot of things business , investing , real estate and just about anything that can help me grow and build long term wealth. I’m hardworking and very dedicated if you have anything to help even just some advice would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance 👍

I am always looking for investor-friendly (cheap) painters in Columbus, Ohio

That's great, welcome to the site Gaige!

Hey Gaige, I can steer the cart but you have to push - I'm local in Columbus! Do you have an idea where you want to end up in the future?

@Ryan Mainwaring I’m actually an autobody painter and I’m working for a giant company just wanting to start out I have a lot of experience painting cars and houses and just about anything. I guess my overall goal would be to find a property that can launch me into a career owning my own autobody shop has always been a dream of mine but I’m realizing it’s a lot easier with real estate to get what I want