New Member from Vermont looking for investment opportunities

10 Replies

I am a Healthcare IT manager who works out of his home in Vermont.  My goal is to acquire 1 to 2 investment properties this year and grow to 10 over the next 5 - 10 years.  I am starting my search in Vermont but am not limited to this area but will entertain any viable options that meets my criteria.  I look forward to learning from and working with the PB group.

Thanks

Mike.

Hi Larry,  I am looking for buy and hold.  If the opportunities are out of state then I am looking for something that is turnkey.  In Vermont I am willing to put some work into it.  I can have more oversight and control over a local opportunity hence the higher degree of flexibility.  With out of the area opportunities I would also be looking to engage a property manager.  Either way the numbers must work.

Promotion
Avail
Landlording made easy.
Best-in-Class Platform for DIY Landlords
List unlimited units, screen tenants, draft and sign leases, and collect rent—all free.
Use Avail—Free!

@Michael Joseph  

Welcome to BP!!

I think you are doing right start your property search close to home. You will learn all the ups and downs of property investing. Its going to be a great ride and you also have BP to bounce questions and ideas on the forums..

Good luck and happy investing,

Derrick

@Michael Joseph  

Welcome to BP!!  I grew up in Brandon and own 3 places in Rutland :)

Milton should be a great area for Buy and Hold.  I'd stick to the 3 and 4 family places.  In New England you'll need the extra unit just to pay your taxes :)

Do you own your primary now?  Have you considered moving into a place and house hacking your way to your first investment?

@Michael Joseph