New to Investing in Marysville/Everett Wa

9 Replies

I’m new to real estate investing in the Marysville, Wa. My husband is Navy and we are stationed in Everett. We are hoping Real estate investing will allow our family to transition out of the military to a financially stable future for our 3 children. My husband and I started a real estate investment company and we have big goals in this industry. We want to start rehabbing homes but we are starting our real estate ventures in wholesaling houses. Back in May I enrolled to get my real estate agent license and I feel like it will be a benefit to my company.  

Of course since we are new to the area we are looking for local real estate agents to network with who can give us a feel for the market climate and whom we can refer clients to. And also something I’m quite nervous about finding in this area are rehabbers and buyers since I’m not getting a lot of investor responses around Marysville. I would love to partner some deals with other investors and gain some knowledge while also helping local investors. I’m really confident in my business but I really would appreciate any advice or help which is why I have come to bigger pockets. 

Vonecia the 

Hi @Vonecia.   Welcome to the beautiful Puget Sound and welcome to bigger pockets.  I hope you can find all the resources you need here.  I am new to investing as well, but will be a buyer and rehabber myself.  It would be great to stay in touch and perhaps there will be an opportunity to work on some deals together.  Good luck!

@Vonecia Holbert

Welcome to the BP family! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: http://www.biggerpockets.com/meet
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing