Networking in Grande Prairie, Alberta

10 Replies

Good afternoon! I am looking to meet some fellow investors in the Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada area. Networking is definitely my weakness so here I am trying to work on that. A little about me: I am a rookie investor (own 2 single family homes) and am looking to expand into the multifamily space. I am a certified carpenter and am always looking to learn and grow. If there is anyone out there in my area hit me up to chat! Thanks, Chris 

Hi @Chris Counsell ,

I am also from Grande Prairie (Alberta) and interested to network with investors of my area.

I own my main residence house plus 5 doors and one lot in GP.

My goal is to continue learning new techniques to add in my real estate tools box.

It will be great if we can connect.

Regards

Jay -Jay

@Shrey A. I still think GP is a good place to invest you still make a profit and there is potential upside when market turns around. As to what area you invest is your strategy those areas would probably cash flow the best and be the cheapest to purchase but older area comes with older homes with more problems and lower tenant quality on average in those areas so personally I don't own any properties over there but if the right deal came I would still purchase in that area but it doesn't really fit our strategy of low maintance properties since we self manage all our properties

Originally posted by @Terry Friesen :