Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Braden Tomlinson
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Logan, UT
Votes |
Marketing/Finance student looking to get my feet wet!

Braden Tomlinson
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Logan, UT
Posted Jul 19 2019, 00:15

Hi guys,

My name is Braden, I'm 23, and I'm new to REI. I recently discovered BP and have become obsessed with it! I used to think that you had to be a millionaire in order to invest in Real Estate, but now I know that even someone like me can do it. I'm a student at Utah State University and I'm really itching to get to work. I'm excited to start this journey and learn, learn, learn!

Over this past month I have listened to dozens of BPs Podcasts, read articles, attended all the webinars, watched countless videos, read ebooks, etc. I have extra time on my hands being a student and I want to put it to good use. I'm confident in my ability to work hard and learn things fast, in fact, I've been analyzing deals like crazy just to get some practice in! I want to get some deals/experience under my belt! Does anyone know how I can get started analyzing deals, working on projects, etc. for someone else,? (kinda like an intern or part-time assistant?) I've been looking around but can't seem to find anyone willing to let a newbie like me work on a few things for them, even for free or for a small percentage of the deals.