Las Vegas/SoCal newbie seeking investing help!

6 Replies

Hey everyone. My name is Tre, and I’m a 24 year-old film producer/editor currently living in Las Vegas, but relocating to Irvine, CA in July. I work a 9-5 corporate job, and for the past 1-2 years I’ve been thinking about real estate investing non-stop because simply put, my job isn’t enough for me. As of now I’m mostly interested in out-of-state residential properties simply because of how expensive CA is.

I’ve been watching youtube videos, listening to podcasts, and reading as much as I can which is how I came across Bigger Pockets. As much content as I’ve watched and read, I’m not fully confident to start my journey and that’s why I’m here, to gain more knowledge, and if given the opportunity gain experience helping anyone with their own projects!

If you’re a local investor, I will drive you to your meetings or properties, get your lunch, or do whatever I need to so that I can continue to grow and learn. If you’re not local, send me a message or email, reply here, or let’s jump on a phone call. Any help, guidance, or mentorship is heavily appreciated. So, if you feel like helping me on my journey, or maybe want to give a new investor some advice, please feel free to reach out.

Thank you all!

Originally posted by @Tre Irvin :

Hey everyone. My name is Tre, and I’m a 24 year-old film producer/editor currently living in Las Vegas, but relocating to Irvine, CA in July. I work a 9-5 corporate job, and for the past 1-2 years I’ve been thinking about real estate investing non-stop because simply put, my job isn’t enough for me. As of now I’m mostly interested in out-of-state residential properties simply because of how expensive CA is.