Would you attend if I scheduled a Portland, OR networking gathering?

33 Replies

I've never done anything like this before, but I am willing to host any BP members who want to meet and see if we can learn from each other.  I own an event center at 126 NE Alberta St.  It would likely be a Monday or Thursday evening.  I'd do it as soon as next week if enough people will come and I'd schedule gatherings periodically if they are useful.

I'm thinking we can each spend 60 seconds explaining what kind of investment we'd like to do over the next year or so.  Then we can go around once again, spending 30 seconds pointing out things that we heard from others that we might be able to help with.  Then we could eat popcorn from my popcorn machine and see if anything comes of it.

Dennis

You had me at popcorn.

I'd be happy to join.

I would be interested.

I can't usually do Mondays or Wednesdays, but would be interested in participating. 

I would be interested as well. Thursdays work good for me. 

I would be interested as well, the last on was a lot of fun

OK. That sounds like enough interest to give it a try. I'll look at the building schedule and set something up. Stay tuned.

@Dennis Adams   if you do pick a time and location you will need to post that in the Real Estate Events and Happenings forum, not here.  Sorry, but all event announcements must go in that forum.  That does require a Pro or Plus account to start a thread, but anyone can reply.

Jon Holdman, Flying Phoenix LLC

I posted the following in the other forum, but no one has noticed or responded.

Originally posted by @Dennis Adams:

I'll just give it a shot and we'll see how many people attend on short notice...

I'm hosting a gathering of Portland-area BP members at Alberta Abbey. You can use the parking lot across the street. I'll provide popcorn from my popcorn machine, provided that I can operate it successfully.