New Atlanta Investor: 30K Saved, What Now?

13 Replies

Good evening fellow Atlanta BP members! A little about myself. I’ve been interested in investing in real estate for the past year but haven’t had the finances or knowledge to feel comfortable enough to take the leap. Over the past year I’ve been listening to podcasts and saving money in order to one day do a deal. So far I’ve saved 30K and I feel like I’m ready. I work as a fire fighter in my main job so I have the time to Invest in Real Estate. Can anybody offer any sound advice for investing in the Atlanta market? I’ve reached out to a few wholesalers and the feedback I’m getting is that 30K is not really enough to finance a deal. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Is partnering with an exp. investor a good idea? If so, where is the best place to meet these seasoned investors? Thanks
@Ricardo Carey I’m in the same situation at the moment. Seems to me, by the responses to my initial forum discussion post, that folks in our position have more options than we can comprehend. I wonder if you’re already a home owner, currently renting, or living with family members? Regardless of your current living situation, having A pile of cash leaves one in a position to make some choices about how to invest that hard earned money. But where to begin? If you’re like me, it took me some time to save and I’ve become quite risk averse. I’m not afraid of investing my money. But rather, afraid to invest it poorly and lose it. Picking the right strategy for me is the hard part....I guess that’s why I’m here on BP. Good luck I look forward to hearing how you choose to invest. Best, Greg
Originally posted by @Rush Wall :
@Ricardo Carey are you trying to flip or acquire rental properties?

@Rush Wall Long term i would like to acquire rental properties, but i feel like in the short term flipping will get me there quicker