BP Communtiy in Gainesville, FL?

29 Replies

Hey hey! I’m fairly new to BP - been listening to lots of podcasts for like 4 months now and read a couple of BP books. I’m about to be back in Gainesville, FL for my final semester of graduate school. Any BP folks in the ville? Or good meet up groups to attend? Hoping to start networking and talking to some people with experience. Thanks

Hi @Reid Ferguson , @Alexander Barnard , and @Thomas J. Clifford . My husband and I are in Gainesville and always looking to network with other investors in the area. Let's start a BP meetup! We just bought our first rental property and are currently remodeling it to house hack in for a couple years while we plan for the next rental purchase. We also recently started a wholesaling business, Gainesville Property Solutions. If any of you want to grab coffee, lunch, or drinks sometime let me know! 

@Thomas J. Clifford - hey. Not sure where I’ll be after school, but probably won’t be staying in Gainesville. Shooting you a DM though.

@Jennifer Turner - congrats on the first deal! I’ll be back in town in a couple weeks. Would love to meet up and get a group going. Thanks!

Good to meet you guys! There was talk about a Gville meetup a few months ago, but nothing ever got nailed down. Same as Jennifer, I'd be interested in getting together. Do any of you guys know folks who are established investors in the area? (Awesome job on your first property, @Jennifer Turner )

T.

Hey Guys! I've been looking around for Gainesville meet ups too. I've only seen Jacksonville, Orlando, and Tampa. Please let me know if you guys meet up, I'd love to join. I recently purchased a house May and I have tenants living in it. I'm currently on the market for another rental property since that first deal lit a fire underneath me.