Newbie investor Introduction

10 Replies

Hi everyone! My name is Stuart and I'm brand new to real estate investing and BP. I learned about this site from a friend and I have been listening to the podcast for several weeks now. A different friend of mine and myself are gathering as much knowledge as we can right now and are hoping to start making moves in the very near future.

I currently work as an OTR (over the road) truck driver and while I love my job I want to build other streams of income and hopefully obtain more free time in the process. I'm currently away from home most of the time.

I'm very much looking forward to learning, meeting new people and networking.

Hey @Stuart Hoffman !

Welcome to BiggerPockets! You have hit the JACKPOT of resources for real estate investors. You can literally find answers to all of your questions within the confines of this site. What’s the best way to get started using BiggerPockets?

1.Subscribe to the BiggerPockets Money and Rookie Podcasts

2.Attend the FREE WEBINARS

3.Attend a Meetup in Your Area / virtual meet ups

4.Purchase the Beginner Books: How to Invest in Real Estate, Set for Life, The House Hacking Strategy

5.Peruse the forums! Ask questions! Answer Questions! If you are consistent with learning real estate over the next 4-6 months, you’ll be ready to purchase your first (or next) property in NO TIME!

Good luck,

Chad

Originally posted by @Stuart Hoffman :

Hi everyone! My name is Stuart and I'm brand new to real estate investing and BP. I learned about this site from a friend and I have been listening to the podcast for several weeks now. A different friend of mine and myself are gathering as much knowledge as we can right now and are hoping to start making moves in the very near future.

I currently work as an OTR (over the road) truck driver and while I love my job I want to build other streams of income and hopefully obtain more free time in the process. I'm currently away from home most of the time.