Looking to get (back) in the game!

10 Replies

I am an civil litigation attorney in Tampa, Florida. Following undergrad, I worked as a residential project manager in Central Florida. The time spent managing development of dozens of single-family residential homes was perhaps the most enjoyable period of my professional career. I am looking to rekindle that passion for real estate via residential fix-n-flips; ultimately working into achieving a portfolio of income-producing properties.

I live in Tampa and see the area as offering a tremendous opportunity down the road. Given the demand, I am concerned that I may be priced-out of the market in the short-run. However, I grew up in Polk County and may likely rely on its affordability to generate experience/capital to break into the Tampa market (where I really want to focus).

The fix and flip market in Tampa is saturated right now, so deals are a little harder to come by; they are still there, but you have to hustle.

happy hunting. if you need anything, please reach out.

I have a fantastic fully renovated 6/4 duplex for sale in Tampa. Will easily turn an 11% cap rate. Contact me for more info.

Welcome to BP Mark. I'm just jumping into the real estate game myself, local here in Tampa (born and raised) and also went to undergrad in Lakeland (Florida Southern). I know both areas pretty well. Maybe we could meet up and get coffee and talk shop.

Thanks @Austin Davis . It'd be great to get together. @Dave Bingham was having monthly get together for area investors. May be time to reestablish those! 

I'll be looking for my next project soon, so perhaps a late October meet-up is in order? DAVE? What do you think? 

@Tim McHaffie  Tim I'm an investor and agent here in Lakeland.  My partners and I do about 30-50 homes a year.  We do a little in Tampa but it's a very different market than Polk Co.

I'd love to connect with you sometime. Maybe we'd be a good fit to work together.

Gavin